Voices

Voices

There are many different voices
That we all hear every day
Some fill us with kindness
And some fill us with dismay

Many voices are bright with laughter
Others are burned with hate
Some try to tell us that we’re all
Doomed to meet our fate

Some voices sing of love and beauty
While others scream with rage
But there’s only one voice that I hear
That rises above the waves

I hear your voice and wonder about
The woman to whom it belongs
I wonder if she is the one for whom
My heart forever longs

One day we’ll meet, of that I’m sure
Instead of talking from afar
But I long for the day that I get
To see who you really are

– для Кати

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Voices

  1. green plate says:

    Katya will be very disappointed.

Leave a Reply

